Wedding Vendors & Event Recommendations

Anna Maria Wedding Catering, Cakes, Flowers and Photography

The Sandbar Restaurant proudly recommends the following for your special occasion:

Bakeries

Hometown Desserts 941-896-3167

Publix Bakery 941-778-5422

Slice of Heaven 941-341-0038 www.sarasotacakes.com

Heavenly Cupcakes 922-0024  myheavenlycupcakes.com

Kissa Cupcake 941-726-8599 www.kissacupcakeonline.com

Florists

Silvia’s Flower Corner 941-348-5880 www.annamariaflorist.com

Flower Girls of Sarasota 941-350-9368- 914-5140 www.sarasotaflowergirls.com

Flowers By Fudgie 941-349-9212 www.flowersbyfudgie.com

Elegant Designs 941-822-0116 www.elegantdesignflowers.com

Flowers by Edie Susan Clarke 941-755-1549 www.flowersbyedie.com

Photographers

Dara Caudill 941-778-5676 www.islandphotography.org

Shooting Star Photography 941-776-8870 or 941-524-6416 www.shootingstarphotography.com

Jack Elka 941-778-2711 www.jackelka.com

Memories by Billi 941-545-8877 www.memoriesbybilli.com

Paul Chi – Chi Photography 727-481-5737 www.chiphotography.com

Brenda Heitz Photography   941-840-1159  www.bheitzphotography.com

Photos From The Air - Aerial Weddings 941-773-9834 www.PhotosFromTheAir.com

Videographers

Visions Unlimited, Leslie Harris 941-315-3456 www.beautifulvideos.com

Star Fruit Productions, Sage Hall 941-527-9522 www.starfruitproductions.com

Rod Baker 813-334-0087 www.rodbakervideo.com

Notary Publics & Reverends

Rev. Charles Shook 941-778-3399 or 941-704-2135 e-mail lochaz@tampabay.rr.com

John Bergbom 941-778-1942 or 941-345-7429 cell e-mail - jbergbom@aol.com

NOTARY TO GO Jennifer Moore 941-724-6657 www.notarytogo.com

Heavenly Vows Alice Foote & Yana Nales 941-928-2699 www.Heavenlyvows.com

Dr. Steve Lortz 941-359-9600 www.weddingsinsarasota.com

Nancy J. Taussig 941-952-1440

Accommodations

Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club 844-863-9443 www.waterlineresort.com

Anna Maria Guest Houses   941-778-2167   www.annamariarental.net

Mainsail Beach Inn      866-724-5487   mainsailbeachinn.com

Anna Maria Beach Cottages   941-778-1503   www.annamariabeachcottages.com

AMI Accommodations   941-779-0733   www.annamariaislandaccommodations.com

Island Real Estate   941-778-6066   www.islandreal.com

Tortuga Inn   941-778-6611   www.tortugainn.com

Queens Gate Resort   941-778-7153   (no minimum stay)

Harrington House B&B   941-778-5444   www.harringtonhouse.com

Sunrise Gardens Resort   941-778-2000   www.sunrisegardenresort.com

 

Salons

Body & Sol Spa & Wellness 941-650-5441 www.annamariadayspa.com (Massage, Skincare, Nails, Yoga)
Specializing in bridal parties. Across the street from the Sandbar.

Salon Salon Holmes Beach 941-778-0400
Salon Salon on Pine (located 3 Blocks from the Sandbar) 941-778-0500
Both of our locations specialize in wedding parties, along with nails, massage, facials, body treatments, waxing, and spray tanning. www.annamariasalon.com

A Victorian Bride ( On Location Hair and Make up) Linda Shepard 941-928-3651 www.avictorianbride.com

Acqua Aveda Salon and Spa 941-778-5400 www.acquaaveda.com

Transportation

AMI TAXI 800-301-4816 amitaxi.com

Longboat Limousine 941-383-1235 www.longboatlimousine.com

Gold Star Limousine 941-748-4466 www.goldstarlimos.com

Sarasota Trolley 941-346-3115 www.sarasotatrolley.com

AMI Beach Bus 941-404-6466 www.amibeachbus.com

Sunshine Carriages of Sarasota (Horse Drawn Carriage) 941-923-2664

Bridal Shops

Something Blue Bridal Boutique 941-747-1512 www.somethingbluebridalboutique.com

Special Touches

Plant Rental

Nan Del Plant Rental 941-722-7061

Sand Sculptures

Merideth Corson 727-343-8646

Doves

Sarasota Dove Release 941-914-4306 www.sarasotadoverelease.com

Jewelry

Jewels by M.com 941-794-3215 www.jewelsbym.com

 

Musicians

Chuck Caudill (Live Music & DJ) 941-778-5676 www.chuckcaudill.com

Chuck Weirich (DJ, Live & Trumpet) 813-425-2782 or 1-877-352-3571 (toll free)
www.TampaBayDJ.com

John Rinell (DJ and Live Music & Tropical Steel Drum) 941-722-8843 or 941-928-2699 www.johnrinell.com

RPM / Mark (Live Music) 941-350-2703 www.rpmfla.com

More Than Music / JB Baxter (DJ) 941-954-4660 www.morethanmusicdj.com

Mike Sales Presents 941-448-5798 www.mikesalessings.com

Calypso Sound / Ken Moolenaar (Steel Drum Band) 813-767-8658 calypsosound@yahoo.com

Clarence Brown (Steel Drums) 813-466-5849

Tropical Steel/ Dave Lapio (Steel Drum Band) 941-743-3688 www.pandave.com

 

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thurs. 11 AM - 9 PM | Fri. & Sat. 11 AM - 10 PM
Sun. 10 AM - 9 PM | Sun. Brunch with Live Jazz from 10:00AM-1PM
Seating is First Come First Served | We Do Not Take Reservations

100 Spring Avenue • Anna Maria, FL 34216 • (941) 778-0444